10 Random Questions with Carrie Raisler

Carrie Raisler  is a high class TV addict (One Tree HillSupernaturalJustified and hundreds of others) and she writes one of my favorite recaps of The Vampire Diaries. Be sure to follow her on Twitter (@TVandDinners) and check out her stuff at The A.V. Club. But first, read her answers to my random questions:

Do you read fanfic?

Back in my Dawson’s Creek fandom days, I used to read DC fanfic all of the time. I think it was the only way us Pacey/Joey fans could get through seasons five and six, honestly. Since then I haven’t read much fanfic at all, save a few Veronica Mars fics during the first season. I think I just had a hard time finding writers I liked and shows I was invested enough in to seek out fic after Dawson’s Creek.

Person you’d most like to have dinner with tonight

My mom. She lives in Florida and I miss her!

Last episode of television that made you cry

I just need to preface this by saying this answer is extremely embarrassing. It was the most recent episode of Smash, “The Phenomenon.” It is perhaps the most horrible episode of television that’s aired in 2013 so far, but there is one tiny, genuine moment of emotion at the end when Jimmy (who I hate!) is singing a song and it got to me. I’m not proud.

The drink you order when someone else is buying

Beer. I’m simple.

Song you will never get enough of

“Just Like Heaven” by The Cure. It makes me indescribably happy.

Tumblr. Yes or no?

I don’t tumbl at all. I don’t really understand tumblr. I had grand plans to start a One Tree Hill tumblr a few years ago highlighting all the insane things that happen on the show, but I only got so far as registering the site name (wtfonetreehill.tumblr.com) before throwing up my hands in defeat. Moral of the story: I am not good at learning new things.

Last movie you saw in the theater and did you like it?

Iron Man 3. It was fun! Whoever decided to cast Robert Downey, Jr. as Tony Stark all those years ago should get All The Money, honestly.

Favorite musical instrument

Piano. I wish I could play better because it’s such a lovely, versatile instrument.

If you were forced to be on a reality show, which would it be?

The Amazing Race. I used to work in reality television and so I know what goes on behind the scenes at most reality shows. TAR is the only one I would ever even consider because at least you get to see the world and go on adventures.

The movie you can recite the most lines from

The Princess Bride

Holiday you’d most like to abolish

Halloween, but only for adults. This is a kid holiday, people! What are you doing?

You’re a groupie. Who’s the band?

Ryan Adams. That’s not really a band, but he’ll always be my favorite musician.

Best book you’ve ever read

The Wind-Up Bird Chronicle by Haruki Murakami. Many years ago when I still lived and worked in L.A., I randomly picked up a coworker’s copy (we were on set and I was bored) and could not put it down. I went to a bookstore immediately and bought my own copy and devoured it. I’ve since bought several more copies because I keep giving mine away to people because I’m desperate for them to read it. It’s phenomenally compelling.

Your favorite thing to do alone

Watch TV. That way no one talks and interrupts the action. (Yes, I’m that person.)

First concert

New Kids on the Block. I’m old!

Cake or Bacon?

Cake. Cake is my favorite food, which explains a lot about why my pants don’t fit.

Leave a comment

Filed under 10 Random Questions, Interviews

Leave a Reply

