‘The Vampire Diaries’ Recap: She’s Come Undone

4x21

Here is your friendly reminder that after this episode, there are only 2 left in the 4th season of The Vampire Diaries. And despite a few reservations/questions, I loved The Originals (review here) and am really excited that it got a full season pick-up for next year. It will be interesting to see how they use these last few episodes to phase our Original family out of the Mystic Falls picture. Can’t wait to see what happens. Also, Salvatores. Need more Salvatores (I may have really missed them last week).

  •  It’s not that I don’t think Caroline deserves valedictorian. Caroline deserves ALL of the prizes. But when has she had time to get good grades? When was the last time she was even at school for something other than a doomed dance?
  • Is that a new cell door in the Salvatore basement? Have they upgraded their vampire jail? Are there contractors for that? Are they in the yellow pages? I’m asking for a friend.
  • Why is Stefan so reluctant to let Caroline try and help? Aren’t they willing to try ANYTHING at this point?
  • A.) Katherine is great and I love her but NoEmo Elena is a bitch and I am sick of her shit. B.) Caroline Forbes is perfect in every way. She even snaps necks perfectly.
  • You know who else is perfect? Matt Donovan, you guys. And I love that Rebekah actually seems to care what he thinks about her. She should.
  • “Bad girls don’t get nice jewelry.” I disagree Damon but you’re still funny.
  • I get what the boys are trying to do and I am behind it 100% but I still can’t believe they are torturing her. LIKE, REALLY CANNOT BELIEVE IT.
  • “I ordered you a cap and gown.” SERIOUSLY, C. Forbes. BEST.
  • At least Matt is willing to admit that he never goes to class. Like we didn’t already know.
  • Is it me or did Caroline look relieved/glad to see Klaus? I didn’t hate that.
  • So, only Bonnie can see Silas’ true face. Is there an option to buy Bonnie glasses for everyone else?
  • JFC, Elena. I understand forgetting to put on sunscreen but that fire act was pretty risky.
  • I should have known that Klaroline walk in the woods was too good to be true. And to think I almost cried. This show is mean.
  • How has this show nearly convinced me that Matt SHOULD take Rebekah up on her offer? That he SHOULD be with her. HOW??? She nearly killed him and she’s the reason Elena is in the predicament everyone is working so hard on. Just… HOW??
  • Haven’t I said a BILLION TIMES that I do not appreciate Caroline being tortured in any way? No one freaking listens. Wicked annoying.
  • Okay so the boys are genius. Katherine was exactly the right call and all of the awards for Nina Dobrev.
  • Or not. Oops.
  • Oh Matty!! You tried!! Bless your heart!!
  • GOOD GOD!! This is kinda scary!! Silas is SCARY!!! EEEEEKKKK!!! I have not good chills.
  • “Mommy!” Caroline!! STOP!! I am going to cry!! WAKE UP LIZ!!!
  • OH. MY. GOD. Matty had a ring on or something. RIGHT??? BECAUSE OH. MY. GOD. Damon. Seriously. He better be okay. I am all in favor of neck snaps but NEVER that one. NEVER.
  • I KNEW IT!! Thank you show. It would have not been fun to stop watching.
  • Okie dokie. Crying for reals now. Good job, boys. I think. “I’m not okay. But I’ll get better.” If only some of us could say that to ourselves more often. Right?
  • CAROLINE JUST STABBED A MOTHER EFFING NEEDLE INTO HER OWN NECK TO SAVE HER MOM. (trying not to concentrate on wanting to know where she got that). I’m not sure what I would have done if that hadn’t worked.
  • Come on Matty. How do you deny Rebekah, now? I’m not sure I could. Or that he should. Again, I ask, HOW???
  • Whoa, buddy. How do we feel about the possibility of Katherine being truly immortal? I already got Elena’s big-fat-no of a vote. What say you?

I’m having a really hard time deciding who gets this week’s MVP award. It would have to be Ms. Caroline Forbes OR, possibly Mr. Matt Donovan. In my opinion. What do you guys think? Did you cry along with me? Are we happy to have the old Elena back with an extra side of rage? I’m looking forward to the conclusion of this Silas mess. Will the veil be dropped? Do we want it to be, just so we can see dearly departed friends? I’m a little bit scared. Isn’t it great? Be sure to answer all of my questions in the comments. I love it when you guys help me figure out what to think.

3 Comments

Filed under Recaps, Television

3 responses to “‘The Vampire Diaries’ Recap: She’s Come Undone

  1. Ok, so first of all I’m mad at my local network because it likes to cut off the first minute or so of every return of commercial break and the very beginning.. that being said. This show. Seriously, is there not someone in the town that hasn’t tried to kill someone else at some point and is all bent out of shape about it?
    It would be interesting to actually have the whole veil thing dropped, but I feel like we’ve seen that before in a way with Ghost Town, all the dead people walking around doing mayhem, you know? I guess this time the folks would actually be back for good or something. I’m not really sure to be honest.
    I kind of phase out and only perk up and listen when Joseph Morgan is speaking, but that’s just me. 😉

  2. Gia

    I’m tire of evil-Elena and bored with regular Elena. The minute she regained humanity she had to blame someone else for her problems. Not to mention the fact that all the things she said while she had no humanity are how she really feels but said without the filter of compassion so yeah…that’s really you Elena.

    The Salvatores need an Elena break. Go rippah do something else for a while Stefan. Damon, please go get your groove back. I hate how whiny you’ve become since you’ve gotten with her.

    Caroline was awesome…super awesome. It wasn’t just you…she was happy to see him. She was affected when Elena told her he was gone. Also, let’st not forget that she didn’t deny he was her boyfriend, didn’t deny the feather ruffling comments from both Elena and Silas!Klaus.

    I almost fainted at the way Silas!Klaus said the word long and the look in Caroline’s face was priceless. She wants the big bad hybrid…shoot I want him too!

  3. I’m tired of evil-Elena and bored with regular Elena. The minute she regained humanity she had to blame someone else for her problems. Not to mention the fact that all the things she said while she had no humanity are how she really feels but said without the filter of compassion so yeah…that’s really you Elena.

    The Salvatores need an Elena break. Go rippah do something else for a while Stefan. Damon, please go get your groove back. I hate how whiny you’ve become since you’ve gotten with her.

    Caroline was awesome…super awesome. It wasn’t just you…she was happy to see him. She was affected when Elena told her he was gone. Also, let’st not forget that she didn’t deny he was her boyfriend, didn’t deny the feather ruffling comments from both Elena and Silas!Klaus.

    I almost fainted at the way Silas!Klaus said the word long and the look in Caroline’s face was priceless. She wants the big bad hybrid…shoot I want him too!

Leave a Reply

