Music: Repeating On My iPod This Week

I haven’t done a proper music post in a while but there is so much great, new stuff out, I thought I would share with y’all what I simply cannot get enough of right now.

FOBFirst off, the new Fall Out Boy album, Save Rock and Roll, is amazing from start to finish. I had no idea I would be so in love with it. I am sure you have all heard the first two singles, “My Songs Know What You Did In The Dark (Light Em Up)” and “The Phoenix.” Both are incredible get up and go songs, perfect for conquering anything in your daily arsenal whether it be a job interview, cheering for your hockey team or simply making that first cup of coffee. My new favorite from the album, though, is the title track featuring Elton John. Because, Elton John. Check it out:

ORA band that I REALLY love and have loved for YEARS (hello Colorado!!)  has a new(ish) album out. OneRepublic’s Native was released late last month and is FULL of good stuff. The first single, “Feel Again” got me really excited and the rest of the tracks have not disappointed. My favorites on the album include the gorgeous ballad, “If I Lose Myself,” and also “Life in Color,” which is perfect if you are needing an excuse to look at the world through rose colored glasses. The song I’m most obsessed with is “Counting Stars.” It makes me want to dance the entire mile long walk to work every morning. And it makes me happy to do so:

Muse 2ndAnd because I just saw them perform this live less than 2 weeks ago, I have to talk about Muse and their new video for “Panic Station,” their latest from The 2nd Law. (The entire live set was AMAZING, by the way. One of my favorite bands on the planet to see live. YOU MUST DO IT). The video is pretty crazy and incredible. So much fun. It features all of the guys in some super hot gear, doing what they do. Also, the song freaking rocks. Need a new jam for the gym? Here ya go:

BBBAnother favorite (though lesser known) band, also has a new video out. Brian Buckley Band delayed the release of their video for “Funeral” after the horrific bombings in Boston last week, as a sign of respect. The vid and the song are both stunning, though and I really hope you all check it out below. I can’t wait to spend some more quality time with their latest album, Without Injuring Eternity. Their music is just really moving. Some of my other favorite BBB songs include “Bye Blue Sky” and “I am Human.” I hope you all go look for them right now. Incredible. Hopefully they will make their way to MA one of these days so that I can see them live.

KillersSpeaking of last week’s unfortunate events, I am still listening to “Battle Born” by The Killers almost every day. Such a great anthem for me, for my friends and for the City of Boston as we move through the healing process. I shared some of the lyrics in a post last week and it still seems so fitting for a city that was the birth place of the American Revolution. This song helps remind me every day, how strong Boston really is. The Killers had one of my favorite albums of 2012 and I will never forget when they closed my birthday show with this song last December. Make sure to add it to your playlist if you have not already:

That’s all for now, folks!! Don’t forget to fill my comments with your faves. Let me know if you like what I’ve posted and be sure to tell me what you’re currently repeating on your iPod. I love to look for new tunes!!

1 Comment

Filed under Music

One response to “Music: Repeating On My iPod This Week

  1. Eryn

    We spoke last night about our mutual obsession with the new Fall Out Boy album, but it bears repeating just how amazing it is. I love that you singled out “Save Rock and Roll” because that was the one song I just had to repeat over and over again after my first listen through. This song is such a powerful anthem for everyone who is passionate about music. This album has been on constant repeat for days and I don’t see that changing anytime soon. It is a must have.

    I haven’t had the chance to check out the whole BBB album yet but if Funeral is anything to go by, I think I’m going to love it.

    Thanks for sharing this darling. xo

Leave a Reply

