A Public Love Letter to My Husband

US, Sox

I love the way your dimples show even when you only kind of smile

I love that your dimples become giant pools of happiness when you smile for real

I love that you always buy one frozen pizza for you and one frozen pizza for me knowing that I will eventually eat them both

I love that you worry about me, even when you know that I’m in a safe place

I love the way you sing the wrong lyrics to songs I love just to irritate me

I love that you will talk sports with me even when it’s clear that I have no idea what I’m talking about

I love that you actually want to watch sports with me knowing I will ask stupid questions

I love that you do the Moxie voice every time we pass that soda in the grocery store

I love that you make things I hate doing (like going to the grocery store) so much fun

I love that when I cry over TV shows you hug me and comfort me before you tease me about it

I love that you really love my friends and my family and I love that they really love you

I love that you get excited about my cooking even though it’s mediocre at best

I love that you do the nerd glasses gesture every time I talk about Harry Potter

I love that you are still surprised when I run into things or knock things over

I love that even in your sleep you seem intent on messing up a freshly made bed

Mostly I love that you love me not just despite my myriad of faults but because of them. Everyone should be so lucky.

wedding bw

*My friend Chelsea recently posted a love letter to her own husband and I was inspired. I try to talk mine up as much as I can but I am not sure anyone actually understands how amazing he really is. So, I totally copied Chels and did my own version. Be sure to check out her amazing blog.

8 Comments

Filed under Family, Marriage

8 responses to “A Public Love Letter to My Husband

  1. South Boston Squirrel Trainer

    she’s got moxie! love you guys 🙂

  2. Ronni

    That was lovely, Erin. I already love your hubby for talking about SPN in his sleep – this just proves that he’s doubly extra-special 😉

  3. Peter

    Everyone knows that’s not how to perform a Patronas spell (he said well adjusting his glasses)!! I love you Erin!!

  4. Anonymous

    I sing his “bones theme song” every time I watch it. I love when you know a couple that are both individually so freaking awesome you can’t even pick your favorite between the two. Miss you!!!

  5. Sandi

    Awwww I love this!!!! And I love you guys!!!!! So cute!!!!’

  6. Bird

    I too sign his bones song. Sometimes bones isn’t even on.

  7. Gosh Erin this makes me teary because of reasons you know and because I love you so much guys !

Leave a Reply

