You Win Some, You Lose Some

This last week has been quite a roller coaster of emotion for me when it comes to things I am a big fan of.

denver-broncos 2On Saturday my Denver Broncos lost their first playoff game in double overtime to the Baltimore Ravens. For anyone who is not a sports fan, it may seem silly for a loss like that to have any kind of weight on one’s mood or attitude. But I love football and I love the Broncos. As most of you know, I was born a fan of the Orange & Blue. And for the 2nd year in a row, we don’t get to move on to the AFC Championship game. Bruins Puck2It stings and it sucks and I’m not happy about it. I am trying to take to heart the, “there’s always next year,” speech I am getting from everyone but it’s not easy. One thing easing the sting some is the news that we are in fact getting a hockey season this year. The Boston Bruins face off against the New York Rangers on January 19th and I could not be more excited for some action on the ice. BRING ON THE B’s!

J2 PCAs 2013Another mark in the “Win” column this last week was at the 2013 People’s Choice Awards. My favorite Supernatural took home awards for both Favorite Sci-Fi/Fantasy TV Show and Favorite TV Fan Following. As a huge fan of the show, the TV Fan Following award was not just a win for them but a win for me and my fellow fans. It felt good. Especially since stars J2 PCA 2013 2Jared Padalecki and Jensen Ackles were there to accept after being snubbed from attendance last year despite winning two awards. In a very long awards season, this is the only show where we get to pick the winners and the only one where we have a chance of seeing our favorite guys. It was a great night. And this Wednesday we get a brand new episode of Supernatural after a long, 6 week hiatus.

When I think about that, it’s hard to be cranky about anything else anymore.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Sports, Television

Leave a Reply

