What I’ll Be Watching: Tuesdays

I could not be more excited for Fall TV to return! In preparation, as I do every year, I have put together my schedule by day, time and channel just to make sure that my Tivo and I will both get the most out of the television viewing experience. Thank God for Tivo because that means I can watch one show while my trusty friend records the other for later enjoyment. This is my schedule for Tuesdays this fall (all times are Eastern):

8:00 PM on CW – Hart of Dixie: (New Night!) This show is my palette cleanser. I watch so many shows full of angst, shows I get so involved in! It’s nice to have a one hour reprieve from that. Something fun and easy and even a little bit fluffy. And I get to see Rachel Bilson and Scott Porter, favorites from other shows. Also, there’s Wilson Bethel’s abs. Lots of his abs. (Premieres October 2nd)

9:00PM on ABC – Happy Endings: I only picked up this show last year and am now kicking myself for not having watched it from the start. Easily one of the funniest shows on television. And do not miss Stephanie‘s hilarious recaps of the show on OffColorTV.com. (Premieres October 23rd)

9:30 PM on ABC – Don’t Trust the B**** in Apt. 23: How can you not enjoy watching James Van Der Beek parody himself as a total douche bag? Every time Dawson’s Creek is mentioned a unicorn is born. Krysten Ritter is also huge fun. Even when her Chloe is a total bitch. (Premieres October 23rd)

10:00 PM on NBC – Parenthood: This show was one of my summer marathons and worth every minute I spent crying. An absolute heart warming masterpiece. Check out my full write up here. Cannot wait to rejoin the Bravermans in the next chapter of their lives. (Premieres September 11th)

10:00 PM on FX – Sons of Anarchy: My husband started watching this show from the beginning and it remains one of his faves. It’s so good that I found myself sucked in as well. So many questions after last year’s finale! Did Tara make the right choice? Where is Opie? And most importantly, how often will Jax have his shirt off? (Premieres September 11th)

*Programming note: My husband and I usually watch Happy Endings and Sons of Anarchy together on Wednesday evenings before prime time starts and because of this I may have a chance to check out Emily Owens, M.D. on The CW. Hopefully it’s light and cute and even mildly entertaining.

Check out these helpful links to create your own master TV schedule:

My friend Kate (@katelinnea on twitter) has put together an extremely useful spreadsheet (this is what I used to make mine)! Check out many other wonderful things on her blog.

TV Guide also has things illustrated rather well with their annual Day-by-Day Schedule and their Premiere Calendar

Leave a comment

Filed under Television

Leave a Reply

