What I’ll Be Watching: Mondays

I could not be more excited for Fall TV to return! In preparation, as I do every year, I have put together my schedule by day, time and channel just to make sure that my Tivo and I will both get the most out of the television viewing experience. Thank God for Tivo because that means I can watch one show while my trusty friend records the other for later enjoyment. This is my schedule for Mondays this fall (all times are Eastern):

8:00 PM on CBS – How I Met Your Mother: I got pretty far behind on this one last season but not because I stopped loving it. I have been with this one from the start and I adore the cast. Something I need to get caught up on before the seasons starts!(Premieres September 24th)

8:00 PM on FOX – Bones: (New Night!) I have lost track of how many different nights and time slots this crime drama has had. But, no matter what I can’t seem to quit it. Really excited  to see how Booth is surviving without his girls and how B&B’s  relationship will change once they return. (Premieres September 17th)

8:30 PM on CBS – Partners: (New Show!) One of the few new comedies I am really looking forward to. Cannot wait to have One Tree Hill‘s Sophia Bush back on my screen. The fact that it’s from the creators of Will & Grace is just icing on the cake. (Premieres September 24th)

10:00 PM on ABC – Castle: Just reading the title of the show gives shivers. Can. Not. Wait. When last we saw our favorite writer and detective, they had finally done the deed. In the hottest way possible. So, where do they go from here? (Premieres September 24th)

10:00 PM on NBC – Revolution: (New Show!) Mostly tuning into this one for my husband’s benefit. All of the advertising done during the Olympics really won him over. Have to admit, I’m a tiny bit intrigued. Plus it has Bella Swan’s dad in it. (Premieres September 17th)

Check out these helpful links to create your own master TV schedule:

My friend Kate (@katelinnea on twitter) has put together an extremely useful spreadsheet (this is what I used to make mine!). Check out many other wonderful things on her blog.

TV Guide also has things illustrated rather well with their annual Day-by-Day Schedule and their Premiere Calendar

1 Comment

Filed under Television

One response to “What I’ll Be Watching: Mondays

  1. Erin!! I will have to keep an eye on these to see what we will be watching together. I am with you on How I met your mother and Partners. I am going to try Mob boss just because Zach Gilford is on it. So excited!!

Leave a Reply

