The Vampire Diaries Recap: Before Sunset

Happy TVD Renewal day!!! It’s official! We’re getting a season 4 (like we had any doubt).

We’re one week and one hour away from summer hiatus. I don’t even want to think about it. You know what else I don’t want to think about? Alaric. I feel like watching him as an evil vampire is going to break my heart. And my will to live. I am, however, looking forward to watching Klaus be on our side for a change. Really, I just look forward to watching Klaus. I’M SCARED THOUGH!! Time to set up the Pinot Grigio IV and anesthetize Virgil (I don’t want to deal with his nightmares if he watches this).

  • This feels so wrong. This Alaric being in that classroom. Especially after watching “Let the Right One In” this week and getting to see the first mission plotted there. I’m sad.
  • Poor Rebekah is awful butt hurt about missing the dance. She will never get to be a real girl, will she?
  • Does the stake not kill Evil Alaric or did they just miss his heart?
  • WHAT THE FRAK? That was some effed up ish right there kids. Alaric, burning in the sun, breaking Caroline’s neck and then dragging her body back into the school. I may have peed my pants just a little. Holy mother of crap.
  • Also, I thought Beks and Caroline had just had a little bonding moment and then she just let her get dragged to certain doom? Nice lady.
  • Whoa. Jeremy is angry. Poor kid.
  • Damon is angry too. This is sad. Did I already say that? “I do stupid things like let my friend die with dignity when I should have killed him.” If anyone needs me I’ll be sailing my boat down my river of tears.
  • I AM SO FUCKING DONE WITH CAROLINE BEING TIED UP AND TORTURED! DONE I TELL YOU!!!
  • Damon’s car is on the street. Stefan must have walked. (Shut up. I care about these things).
  • Dammit Elena. Or as husband says it: “Dumb bitch.” I think he is not a fan.
  • People still have the newspaper delivered? I didn’t know that still happened.
  • Not gonna lie. This is kind of fun.  The throwing things bit. It’s like a vampire temper tantrum but with props. I wonder if the neighbors will be confused about what happened to their fence. Also, I hope those kids have insurance and a broom.
  • Is it ok that I am totally cool with the “Klaus and Elena leave and Stefan goes with” plan? I would totally watch that show.
  • This is awful. I can’t watch. Why does it always have to be Caroline? Why? SOMEONE ANSWER ME!!!
  • How awesome would it have been if Bonnie answered the door and it was a Girl Scout.
  • Klaus is a Stelena shipper. FYI.
  • Did Bonnie just Bing where Elena was?
  • I wanna know if Klaus is telling the truth about the bloodline. Like I really wanna know real bad.
  • BE STILL MY HEART! Oh Em Gee. Klaus’ care and concern for Caroline is like palpable. And I wanna swim in it.
  • I love the vampire fighting. I don’t like watching Stefan & Damon get tossed around like rag dolls but the action is HOT.
  • Did Elena just use her brain? Someone get the poor girl an Excedrin right away. It must hurt like hell.
  • GET STEFAN!!!  Did you hear what she said? DID YOU???
  • Elena’s not the only one wearing her thinking cap. Klaus has come to a few conclusions of his own. Elena can’t choose. This episode is like a Mensa meeting!
  • “Just between us girls.” I love Klaus. Even when he’s doing evil things. I love him.
  • YAY TYLER!! (I don’t think I have yelled that ever but it felt good).  I may have also done lots of clapping.
  • Oh no. I mean YAY but also NO! This is terrible. And good? I don’t understand my feelings!!!
  • This is all very intense with Klaus and Stefan staring into each others eyes while Bonnie kills Jeremy and stuff. Does Stefan secretly wish there was another way? Does he kind of not want this to happen? I bet Klaus kind of doesn’t want it to happen either.
  • The boys are taking Klaus for a swim I guess?
  • I love and hate this conversation. I am glad she was honest with them and what she says makes perfect sense. Still sucks though. It’s all stupid. This show is stupid. I hate this show.
  • This scene is so great. So happy. I love these characters. I love this show. A bit miffed that Elena is reluctant to do tequila shots though. What a loser.
  • Alaric has sold out the leading ladies of Mystic Falls. Ruh-roh.
  • ONCE MORE WITH FEELING!! (I have feelings watching these brothers. The “I want to hug all of my unicorns and all of you while sobbing” kind of feelings).
  • “She’s a pretty special girl.” KILL ME NOW!!!!!!
  • What happened? What’s wrong with Elena??? She’s going to get paint in her hair!!!

Best season 3 episode. AMIRIGHT? That was incredible. Scary and funny and devastating and heartfelt and action packed. Only one left. UGH! And so many questions!! Are they going to be able to take down Alaric? When they do, will that be the very end of him forever? Will Elena make a choice? Will her choice make me want to stab kittens? I can’t wait to see the pre-pilot flash backs. I have a feeling I will need beach towels to dry my tears. Are y’all ready for it?

4 Comments

Filed under Recaps, Television, Virgil

4 responses to “The Vampire Diaries Recap: Before Sunset

  1. “GET STEFAN!!! Did you hear what she said? DID YOU???”
    LMAO be still my shipper heart. Not sure why no one else noticed the zoom in on Elena hitting her head? After being almost bled dry? Then her friends give her tequila shots! If that’s not a recipe for a concussion or possible coma, I don’t know what is. (Seriously, I don’t know what is, all my medical knowledge comes from Scrubs or Greys Aantomy.)

    This episode was the best, you are the best. I cannot wait for next week, I just CAN’T. I’m a little petrified Killaric is going to eat both the sheriff and the mayor though. I know they weren’t much, but they’re all that town had. Better the stupid useless enemy you know, right?

    So so good. Welcome back good TVD! I have missed you and mourned you and cursed you. And now I’m back in this abusive relationship and i love it.

  2. “She’s going to get paint in her hair!!!” LMAO LOVE IT!!!! That was such a badass episode! They put everything into that. I am so ready for the finale but then I’m not!

  3. Bird

    Great episode! I loved the two Buffy references: once more with feeling and the damage to the house. (ok the last one may be iffy but I’m calling it).

  4. Pingback: Previously On The Vampire Diaries: Before Sunset (EP321) | Vampire-Diaries.net | A Fansite for the Vampire Diaries

Leave a Reply

