Random Post of Randomness

Not feeling especially chatty today (I know, I know, call the Coast Guard) so I’ll just share with you some random crap.

Today is Justin Timberlake’s 31st birthday. My sisters and I got to meet him backstage at an NSYNC concert in 1999 which is where these pictures were taken. Needless to say, I’ve cut myself out of the picture on the right. My face is scary. I think I was a little excited. Anyways, Justin was lovely and heart-throbby and smelled oh so good. It’s been too long Justin. Call me.

Moving on…

A week or so ago Lifetime aired an original movie called “Drew Peterson: Untouchable” staring Rob Lowe. I hope that like me, you were able to avoid seeing this atrocity. However, do not miss out on Price Peterson of TV.com’s photo recap of it. Seriously one of the funniest things I have ever seen. Be careful where you read this because you will laugh out loud.

Drew Peterson: Untouchable tells the story of a blustery cop who MIGHT have murdered his fourth wife and PROBABLY killed his third wife. But since the real-life Drew Peterson hasn’t yet faced trial for either, this movie largely avoids saying outright that he did anything. So it’s mostly just Rob Lowe looking SUPER suspicious and acting like a turbo jerk to everybody. The whole thing was very weird.

Someone in my Twitter time line re-tweeted this picture from @ganson a few days ago and I was blown away. How stupid have people gotten? Please don’t answer that.

On Saturday I am going with my friend Kate to see the new Daniel Radcliffe movie “The Woman in Black.” I haven’t seen any of Daniel’s other non-Harry Potter projects but this one looks really good. I’m curious to see whether or not I can get past his Harry Potter-ish-ness. I suppose it helps that he’s not wearing the glasses. I am slightly concerned for Kate though as scary movies and I historically do not get along and this one looks pretty scary.

Kristen Bell will be on the Ellen show today but last night they released this clip from the broadcast and it is positively one of the most adorable things I’ve ever seen. Also, totally relatable. She tells Ellen that if she’s “not between a 3 and a 7 on the emotional scale” she’s crying. I’ve already had several friends tweet me with a: “THAT’S YOU!” Check it out and see for yourself. It’s darling:

http://ellen.warnerbros.com/2012/01/kristen_bells_sloth_meltdown_0131.php

LAST but not least, my incredibly awesome brother-in-law John is running in the Big Apple Challenge in New York City to raise money for kids. It’s a really great cause so if you can, please donate. Help a brother out!

http://www.runwithtfk.org/Member/PublicPage/8552

Have a great Tuesday everyone!

3 Comments

Filed under More Me, Movies, Television

3 responses to “Random Post of Randomness

  1. Dawn (BTSGeek)

    Loved your random post of randomness 🙂 I am sure you were very cute in the JT photo, but then I never like how I look in photos. Have to check out the Price Peterson recap of that Rob Lowe atrocity. Kristen Bell (pause a moment for Veronica Mars love ❤ ❤ <3) Holy shit–so funny. Have to watch the whole thing today. Kudos to your brother-in-law for taking on this challenge and all for a great cause! Have a great last day of January (How did that happen?)

  2. Bird

    I’m buying a sloth so Kristen bell will be my friend. Also Ellen doubled over in the chair with laughter from the sloth fake out is pretty amazing.
    There is no way I’m seeing “the woman in black” in a dark theater. Hell no. Maybe at home with all the lights on and sage burning in a bowl.

  3. South Boston Squirrel Trainer

    GAHHH the rob lowe recap is HYSTERICAL… i know you warned me, but i definitely just cracked up at my desk (this is work-related, right?)…

Leave a Reply

