Just Blah

Today kind of sucks.

Not for any particular reason. Just having a hard time finding the joy in things that I usually really love. Things like my television shows, my music and even my house work (yes I do typically enjoy this, believe it or not).

Just one of those blah kind of days.

Despite looking high and low, my motivation for writing and craft projects is no where to be found today. Actually, the only things I feel really motivated to do are eat chips and nap.

Could be the weather I suppose. Anyone wanna spring for a trip to the Keys?

Would really love to lose the blues.

So friends, what do you do when you have the blues? Any place you can recommend I go looking for the missing joy and motivation? There has to be a place I haven’t checked yet…

 

4 Comments

Filed under Photos

4 responses to “Just Blah

  1. onlymystory

    Aw, I’m sorry you’re down today. Some days I tend to stay in the blues but for days that I actually want to get out of them, these things help.
    -Turn on the Zac Brown Band (or if you aren’t feeling country, go with Alexz Johnson’s Voodoo album). The peppy go on a trip and sit on a beach music is perfect to switch to the right blues. 😉
    -Buy yourself flowers. Just one of those $5 bunches from the grocery store can work wonders. And of course while you’re at the store you may as well pick up a couple bottles of wine. 😀
    -I plan trips. Epic trips. Like if I had 3 months to do anything I want, with no money worries, where would I go? And then I plan it all out and once I’m done, I pick one of the places I listed to go and plan a trip for real. It sounds like it would be more depressing to think about what can’t happen but it helps tons to plan epically and then choose one thing to do and make that happen. Sometimes it doesn’t have to travel either. If I realize I’m in the mood for a little glamour, I just plan a night out and a fancier restaurant.
    -Lastly, go to pinterest. Spending a few minutes (hours) there gives me so much inspiration. For new books, craft projects, style inspiration, decorating and more. Sometimes the little things or the idea of something exciting is all that I needed.

  2. Lindsay

    Erin I take Vitamin D supplements in the winter. I get the chewy ones that taste like candy=) I totally get the winter blues and the vitamin D helps keep it at bay. Unless you eat crazy healthy it is hard to get all you need just from food and the sun is to too far away to get it naturally.

    Sometimes I also like watching a movie that is in a warm place i’d like to be like Blue Crush or something equally awful.

    I also love the flower idea! I might have to do that this week.

  3. South Boston Squirrel Trainer

    erin, this would also be a perfect time to start up that yoga! it really works wonders for your mood and overall well-being… haha on that note, i need to start up too 🙂

  4. Wicks

    Yah….sign me up for the keys!!!! Totally there with flipping bells on!!

Leave a Reply

