Brain Dead Kind of Day

My friend Jessica is always telling me that she is pretty worthless at work on Mondays and Fridays. When I was in a traditional 9-5 job this was pretty much the case for me as well and I’d put money on the two of us not being alone.

Turns out though, I’m just as worthless on Fridays at home as I was at work. I feel like I had a lobotomy before bed last night. I could probably give my lobotomy a name if I wanted to *cough*VampireDiaries*cough* but it could also just be a Friday thing. But it’s probably my show. Last night’s episode was pretty emotional and the best TV is the kind you have to recover from.

Tomorrow night brings more TV I will have to recover from, one way or another. There are only around 32 hours left until the big game. I’m nervous. And excited. And happy with the decision to get decked out in Denver gear to hit the bar with friends. But I am trying so hard to have zero expectations that it’s wearing me out.

So, you can blame Friday, or football or TVD but all I really have to share with you today are a few things that have made me smile over the last 24 hours.

Talk about lazy. Enjoy!

From yesterday’s Television Critic’s Association party: Supernatural’s Jared Padalecki and One Tree Hill’s James Lafferty. Yum.  By the way, the short guy is 6’2″

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

They showed a clip of this December press conference during my local news last night. Could Tim be any more adorable? That little boy smile just SLAYS me. He’s like 12 right? And the “sir” thing? Geez Louise.

 

This guy’s name made me laugh for at least 3 hours. He filled out that name change form after several bong rips right? Holy s**t. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Have a great weekend you guys!! Go Broncos!

 

2 Comments

Filed under Sports, Television

2 responses to “Brain Dead Kind of Day

  1. Jessica

    Holy shit! I made it to your blog! I’m honored! And super uber thrilled! AH!!!!!! it’s the little things people. The little things in life.

  2. South Boston Squirrel Trainer

    HAHAHAHHA that guy’s name is spectacular

Leave a Reply

